Yet Another Anecdote

When I was maybe seven, possibly younger, I went to a farm at which I met a couple of horses. They were huge and light brown and playful in a non-frolicky way. Each time I approached them (they were behind a fence), they walked away from me. Every time I went away, they walked closer to the fence and snorted at me.

Curiously, I did not become frustrated at them, and continued to play their amusing little game. Eventually they surrendered and decided to greet me. They were very nice and licked my hands (a lot). Then I didn’t touch anything until I applied hand sanitizer.

No one can tell me that I am horrible with animals.

Leave a Reply

