An Anecdote About Something

One time in an advanced writing class I had a few years ago (which was essentially a chill-out recreation class of ease and fun for me), we were given prompt pictures and the one I recall most clearly was a drawing of a cathedral, inside the Nave of which there was a nun sitting in a chair hovering about thirty feet in the air. I found this picture amusing. When I looked it up again years later on Google, using the keywords “flying nun”, all I got was a bizarre-looking sixties TV show starring a woman in a ridiculous hat. Somewhat disturbed, I surrendered to the random void that is humanity and tried to keep the drawing in memory, though it’s been slightly burned out by the strange images of a really happy lady in a stupid outfit looking smugly energetic.

Leave a Reply

