YAY!!!

Yesterday was a beautiful day. Not for me, I was trapped waiting for a somewhat malfunctioning airplane to suffer a five-hour-plus trip back to my home; but for LGBTQ+ people all around the country, who are finally, finally, allowed to marry the people they love, universally–because, for some stupid, nonexistent reason, they weren’t originally allowed to officially be married to one another everywhere.

YOU GO GUYS!

I was pretty sure marriage was a basic human right. It seems likely that there will be an increased demand for marriage licenses now. I am so glad to live in a country where people are actually allowed to marry the one they are in love with–crazy, right??! I feel like human rights in the United States has made a step closer to decency.

Happy Human Decency and Love Day.

p.s. My next post will be written from within the airport, and in French.

Leave a Reply

